Staff

Jeff_3.jpg

Jeff Schoonover

MYSA Executive Director

Jeff Schoonover joined MYSA in March 2018. He is originally from Wisconsin where he grew up playing youth soccer. Jeff graduated from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse with a degree in Sports Management. Prior to joining MYSA, Jeff worked at Louisiana Soccer Association in Baton Rouge for four years where he operated their State League and their State Tournaments. He also previously interned in the Operations Departments of the Houston Dynamo and with the National Women’s Soccer League in Chicago. Jeff lives in Butte and is enjoying the beauty of Montana.

Email Jeff

 

 

 


DSC_0029 (2).JPG

Katja Andrew

MYSA Registrar

Originally from Hanau, Germany (20 miles from Frankfurt Main), Katja graduated as a business woman in wholesale and foreign trade from District 1 of the City of Hanau.  Katja Lives in Bozeman with her husband and 2 kids (ages 19 & 15), where she was the registrar for Belgrade Rage and Blitzz FC.  

Email Katja

 


Ric Plante

Director of Coaching

RIC JOINED MYSA IN 1999. PRIOR TO THAT HE CO-OWNED THE SOCCER SHOP IN BOZEMAN AND COACHED FOR THE LOCAL CLUB. RIC STARTED PLAYING AND COACHING IN THE BAY AREA UNTIL MOVING TO MONTANA IN 1994.

RIC HAS A USSF NATIONAL A LICENSE ALONG WITH A NATIONAL YOUTH LICENSE. HE IS A MEMBER OF THE USYSA NATIONAL STAFF. 

WHEN RIC ISN'T ON THE PITCH COACHING HE CAN BE FOUND FLY FISHING OR MAKING BAMBOO FLY RODS. RIC HAS TWO CHILDREN AND LIVES IN BOZEMAN WITH HIS WIFE MARTA.

Contact: coaches@mtysa.org

ric plante.jpg

MYSA Board of Directors

President 

John LovelL:  

john@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

Vice President

Dennis Pyburn: 

dennis@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

Treasurer

Julie Jaksha:  

julie@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

Secretary

Wayne gardella:  

wayne@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

Premier Representative

Sean Connolly: 

sean@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

Select League Representative

Lindsay Smith: 

lindsay@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

Classic League Representative

Nick Lawyer: 

nick@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

SYRA

Scott Brown: 

scott@montanayouthsoccer.com

 

MYSA Policy Manual

 

Want to be a part of MYSA? 

Contact John Lovell:

john@montanayouthsoccer.com